EvangelAthletics.com
    Evangel University Athletic Staff

    Welcome to the Evangel University Athletic Department Staff Directory.

    You can click on the email address of the person you would like to email or you can find their office phone extension on the right side of the page. Dial (417) 865-2815 then the extension.

    If you scroll over a staff member's name and click on the name, you can view their biographical information.

    Staff Listing
    Administration
    Dr. Dennis McDonald ImageDr. Dennis McDonaldDirector of Athleticsmcdonaldd@evangel.eduExt. 7285
    Phillip Dowden ImagePhillip DowdenDirector Sports Information/Eventsdowdenp@evangel.eduExt. 7260
    Steve Gause ImageSteve GauseCompliancegauses@evangel.eduExt. 7409
    Sara Underwood ImageSara UnderwoodAdministrative Assistantunderwoods@evangel.edu7282
    Athletic Trainers
    Marisa Foltz ImageMarisa FoltzHead Athletic Trainerfoltzm@evangel.eduExt. 7397
    Jason Hall ImageJason HallAssistant Athletic TrainerJason.Hall@evangel.eduExt. 7394
    Jacob Kintz ImageJacob KintzGraduate AssistantKintzJ@evangel.edu7246
    Kinsey CookGraduate AssistantKinsey.Cook@evangel.edu7246
    Haley Reiff ImageHaley ReiffGraduate AssistantReiffH@evangel.edu7246
    Sammy Fluck ImageSammy FluckGraduate AssistantFluckS@evangel.edu7246
    Dr. Eric Gifford ImageDr. Eric GiffordTeam Physician (non-surgical)
    Dr. Shannon Woods ImageDr. Shannon WoodsTeam Physician (non-surgical)
    Football
    Chuck Hepola ImageChuck HepolaHead Coachhepolac@evangel.edu
    Dennis Darnell ImageDennis DarnellOffensive Coordinator/Off. Linedarnelld@evangel.edu417-593-0221
    Edward Sands ImageEdward SandsDefensive Backs/Community Liaisonsandse@evangel.eduExt. 7361
    Jeremy DeSoto ImageJeremy DeSotoDefensive Linedesotoj@evangel.edu
    Shane Hartley ImageShane HartleyTight Endshartleyt@evangel.edu
    Dale Garrett ImageDale GarrettRunning Backsgarrettd@evangel.edu
    David Flores ImageDavid FloresRecruiting Coordinator/Defensive Lifloresda@evangel.edu
    Dustin Morgan ImageDustin MorganWide Receiversmorgand@evangel.edu
    Matt Stringer ImageMatt StringerDefensive Backsstringerm@evangel.edu
    Justin Pflug ImageJustin PflugStudent Assistant
    Brett Diers ImageBrett DiersStudent Assistant
    Volleyball
    Mary Whitehead ImageMary WhiteheadHead Coachwhiteheadm@evangel.eduExt. 7191
    Aleah Hayes ImageAleah HayesAssistant Coachhayesa@evangel.edu
    Morgan Headlee ImageMorgan HeadleeAssistant Coach
    Maddie Baumann ImageMaddie BaumannAssistant Coach
    Men's and Women's Cross Country
    Austin Jacobs ImageAustin JacobsHead Coachjacobsa@evangel.eduExt. 7282
    Men's Soccer
    John Griffin ImageJohn GriffinHead Coachgriffinjo@evangel.eduExt. 7459
    Women's Soccer
    Bruce Deaton ImageBruce DeatonHead Coach-Dir of Soccer Operationsdeatonb@evangel.eduExt. 7351
    Tessa Deaton ImageTessa DeatonAssistant Coach
    Men's Basketball
    Steve Jenkins ImageSteve JenkinsHead Coachjenkinss@evangel.eduExt. 7325
    Steve Gause ImageSteve GauseAssistant Coachgauses@evangel.eduExt. 7409
    Rob Awil ImageRob AwilAssistant Coach
    Women's Basketball
    Leon Neal ImageLeon NealHead Coachneall@evangel.eduExt. 7505
    Dawn Neal ImageDawn NealAssistant Coachneald@evangel.eduExt. 7421
    Men's and Women's Track and Field
    Edward Sands ImageEdward SandsHead Coachsandse@evangel.eduExt. 7361
    Austin Jacobs ImageAustin JacobsAssistant Coachjacobsa@evangel.eduExt. 7282
    Baseball
    Russell Brand ImageRussell BrandHead Coachbrandr@evangel.eduExt. 7276
    Eric Osner ImageEric OsnerAssistant CoachOsnerE@evangel.edu
    Softball
    Jay Halbrook ImageJay HalbrookHead Coachhalbrookja@evangel.edu
    Jessica Nutt ImageJessica NuttAssistant Coachnuttj@evangel.edu
    Anthony Finzo ImageAnthony FinzoAssistant Coach
    Jamie HalbrookRecruiting Coordinator
    Men's Golf
    Jon Jenkins ImageJon JenkinsHead Golf Coachjenkinsj@evangel.eduExt. 7471
    Women's Tennis
    Ray StillHead CoachStillR@evangel.edu
    Cheer
    Kevin Kolstad ImageKevin KolstadHead Coachkolstadk@evangel.eduExt. 7282
    Amy Kolstad ImageAmy KolstadHead Coachkolstadk@evangel.eduExt. 7282