Staff Directory

Evangel University Athletics
Ashcroft Center
1111 N. Glenstone Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802

You can click on the email address of the person you would like to email or you can find their office phone extension on the right side of the page. Dial (417) 865-2815 then the extension. If you scroll over a staff member's name and click on the name, you can view their biographical information.

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dennis McDonald
Director of Athletics
Ext. 7285 McdonaldD@evangel.edu
Phillip Dowden
Assistant Athletic Director
Ext. 7260 DowdenP@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Compliance / Asst. Men's Basketball
Ext. 7409 GauseS@evangel.edu
Heather McGuire
Athletics Administrative Assistant
Ext. 7282 McGuireH@evangel.edu
Kelli Heath
Sports Information Assistant
Ext. 7260 heathk@evangel.edu
Ethan Swick
Creative Content Assistant
Ext. 7260 SwickE@evangel.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Head Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7397 or 7246
Kinsey Cook
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 cookk@evangel.edu
Sammy Fluck
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 FluckS@evangel.edu
Dr. Eric Gifford
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Shannon Woods
Team Physician (non-surgical)
Taylor Adam
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 AdamT@evangel.edu
Kennedy Holwerda
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 HolwerdaK@evangel.edu
Nicholas LeGrand
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 LeGrandN@evangel.edu
Alex Orr
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 OrrA@evangel.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell Brand
Head Coach
Ext. 7276 brandr@evangel.edu
Tyler Henry
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7276 henryt@evangel.edu
Frank Waters
Assistant Coach
watersl@evangel.edu
Blake McKnight
Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7325 jenkinss@evangel.edu
Steve Gause
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu
Stan Jacocks
Assistant Coach
JacocksS@evangel.edu
Bert Capel
Assistant Coach
capelb@evangel.edu
Jeremy Garard
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Hepola
Head Coach
hepolac@evangel.edu
Dennis Darnell
Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
darnelld@evangel.edu
Jeremy DeSoto
Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
Ext. 7386 desotoj@evangel.edu
David Flores
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line / Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7358 floresda@evangel.edu
Darren Jackson
Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs
Brandon Staley
Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
Danny Sweet
Assistant Coach / Tight Ends
sweetd@evangel.edu
Dale Garrett
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
garrettd@evangel.edu
Ethan Smith
Assistant Coach / Linebackers
Dr. Kevin King
Strength & Conditioning
KingK@evangel.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Reinold
Head Coach
Ext. 7459 ReinoldJ@evangel.edu
Jaxn Rogers
Assistant Coach
rogersj@evangel.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Ryan Tilus
Assistant Coach
Emily Perona
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Leuzinger
Head Coach
Ext. 7505 LeuzingerM@evangel.edu
Allen Wilson
Assistant Coach
Ext. 7421 WilsonA@evangel.edu
Paige Wilson
Reserve Team Head Coach / Assistant Coach
Ext. 7421 WilsonP@evangel.edu
Dan Mathews
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins
Head Coach
Ext. 7359 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Halbrook
Head Coach
Ext. 7265 halbrookja@evangel.edu
Jordan Logan
Assistant Coach
Jamie Halbrook
Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7470 halbrookj@evangel.edu
Arlena Armstrong
Student Assistant
Derek Kennell
Student Assistant

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Deaton
Head Coach / Dir. of Soccer Operations
Ext. 7351 deatonb@evangel.edu
Christy Kononiuk
Assistant Coach
KononiukC@evangel.edu
Sarah Sabo
Assistant Coach
SaboS@evangel.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands
Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Ryan Tilus
Assistant Coach
Emily Perona
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Whitehead
Head Coach
Ext. 7191 whiteheadm@evangel.edu
Layne Louallen
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs
Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Renee Jenkins
Head Coach
JenkinsR@evangel.edu
Macy Liming
Assistant Coach